Ten clubs, including those returning to the top-flight scene, will join five holdovers for the upcoming season of the Philippines Football League (PFL) which is set to kickoff next month.

United City, Davao Aguilas-University of Makati, Loyola FC, Philippine Air Force and Philippine Army are among the familiar names that are slated to participate in the biggest field since the league was launched in 2017.

Tuloy FC, Don Bosco Garelli, Manila Digger, Manila Montet and Taguig FC are the other clubs that are joining the season following the league’s announcement earlier this week.

They joined last season’s champion Kaya-Iloilo, Dynamic Herb Cebu, Stallion-Laguna, Mendiola FC 1991 and Maharlika-Taguig in the competition that will now see regular PFL members face off with amateur sides.

Previous seasons saw the league only allowing those with club licenses from the Philippine Football Federation to participate.

But the PFL decided to send out invites to nonmembers following the Copa Paulino Alcantara, which saw a 17-team competition composed of a mixture of pro, amateur and collegiate sides.

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.

Your subscription has been successful.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *